GET PREPARED FOR THE UPCOMING WRESTLING SEASON

Wrestling season starts soon! Here are a few ways to prepare for the upcoming season!

Prior to start of the season please go to www.usawmembership.com. Create a profile and pay a 40.00 fee for wrestling membership for the 2019 wrestling season. *There will be an additional fee for CEWL and CLUB*

Chesterton Elementary Wrestling League Information:

This wrestling program is designed to introduce new wrestlers to the sport as well as teach moreadvanced skills to the more experienced wrestlers. The over-all goal is for all wrestlers to have fun.

Practices will be held from 5:45-7:00pm on the following dates:

Monday Nov 4, Thursday Nov 7
Monday Nov 11, Thursday Nov 14
Monday Nov 18, Thursday Nov 21
Monday Nov 25, NO PRACTICE Thursday Nov.28th
Monday Dec 2, Thursday Dec 5
Monday Dec 9, Thursday Dec 12

Included on within those dates will be friendship meets with other local clubs. Dates and times may change due to the availability of the other schools facilities. Please try to be on time as we will start promptly at 5:45. Practices will end on time as well. Be sure your child wears a clean T-shirt, athletic shorts and clean shoes to practice. This prevents the wrestling mats from being contaminated with outside germs.

When your child gets home, make sure he / she takes a bath or shower to help prevent him / her from taking home and growing too many mat germs. We are guests in the field house and wrestling room and are allowed to use the facilities free of charge. Please remember that when we are here we are in a teacher’s classroom and another coach's practice room. If you bring siblings to practices to watch, please do not allow them out of the wrestling area. We will be strict about this policy.